Living By Lunar Light

Living By Lunar Light

Phase One: New Moon

A New Moon, as stated, represents the beginning of a new chapter in our lives.


Phase Two: Waxing Crescent

The Waxing Crescent Moon signifies a time to set the foundation of our lives through expressed intentional effort, and faithful expectation.

Phase Three: First Quarter Moon

The First Quarter Moon is that point in our journey where our faith and commitment are tested. This is a time to be diligent! The seeds that were planted during the New Moon are sprouting, they just aren’t quite ready to stand on their own.

Phase Four: Waxing Gibbous Moon

The Waxing Gibbous phase welcomes a time of completion, and reciprocity. The seeds that were planted during the New Moon have now taken root, and will come to a head. Now, which side of the scale that plant takes root upon, is determined entirely by our own decisions, and intentional action.

Phase Five: Full Moon

A Full Moon urges us to transition into the next thing. To release that which we’ve completed with love, and gratitude. It asks for us to allow for the wisdom we’ve garnered to transform who we are. Remember that evolution is forever.

Phase Six: Waning Gibbous

Gratitude, Gratitude, Gratitude! Give thanks! Be open and patient, extend grace and understanding to ourselves and others during this lunar phase. This is also a great time to see things from another point of view, and slow down the momentum.

Phase Seven: Third/Last Quarter Moon

This is a great time to reflect and quietly practice our inner-work. It’s best to prepare for our next steps without yet taking action toward them.

Phase Eight: Waning Crescent 

Finally, time to rest and relax. Even more importantly, a time for finding peace with the things we cannot change. Embody the energy of acceptance at this time.


Back to blog

Leave a comment

Please note, comments need to be approved before they are published.